Day 3: Whidbey Island and Deception Pass

It was a cold and windy day, yet we decided that we would take the ferry from Mukilteo, WA to Whidbey Island.  We drove all the way to the top of the island and had our picnic lunch at Deception Pass State Park.  The cold wind was blasting the north side of the island but that didn’t stop us.  After lunch, we proceeded to the bay side of the island which was warmer and was not being pounded by winds.  I just had to put my feet in the water.  It was cold but it felt good.

The seagulls wanted to share our lunch.

About Cats r Flyfishn

Never look down on someone unless you are helping them up.
This entry was posted in Road Trip and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 3: Whidbey Island and Deception Pass

  1. I, too, sometimes feel compelled to put my feet in certain Bodies of Water. The first time I went to New Orleans (while in the Air Force), I went to Jackson Square, took my sneakers and socks off, and walked down a couple of steps on a man-made stairway into the Mississippi River. And while stationed on Shemya AFB, I decided during one off-duty hike around the island to take my boots and socks off and dip my feet into the Bering Sea. Later, on the other side of the island, I dipped my bare feet into the Pacific Ocean. And, of course, while vacationing in Massachusetts, I spent some time in the Atlantic Ocean.

    Those are probably the most famous Bodies of Water into which my feet have dipped. To be honest, I can’t remember if I have ever dipped my feet into one of the closest and most famous Bodies of Water, the Hudson River. I’ve crossed it many times, but I don’t know if I was ever near the shore to be able to dip my feet in. Don’t worry. It’s not on my bucket list. [I wonder if I should use that topic for tomorrow’s Watering Hole? 🙂 🙂 :)]

  2. “Bucket List” would be a fun topic.

    If you take up fly fishing, you will be putting your feet into lots of bodies of water. 🙂

Leave a Reply

