My Candidate or ….

th.jpg

Remember me?

On several occasions, I have heard “Bernie or Bust”.  This could apply to Hillary supporters, too.  I’m not choosing sides here.

Then there is the “things may need to get worse before they get better”.  WOW!!!  Now that is some magical and wishful thinking.  It’s like saying, “I hope my cancer gets worse because then it will get better” or “I hope my MS gets worse because then it will get better”.

Ralph Nader now claims that he made a mistake by running as an Independent for President in 2000 because he took votes away from Al Gore.  What did we get because of Nader’s third party run?  George W. Bush and 3000 dead on September 11, 2001 and many dead Iraqi’s and Afghani’s and Americans.  We got two wars that we are immersed in with veterans returning from war who are not receiving the medical care that they need.  We also got a recession that bordered on a depression in 2008.  Things didn’t get better.

After Bush got elected, for the Iraqi’s things went from bad, under Saddam, to worse and keep getting worse.  I wonder, would those that lost family members on September 11, 2001 and those that lost family members in the illegal invasion of a the sovereign nation of Iraq believe that “things need to get worse before they get better”?  Did it get better for them?  No.

There are no guarantees in life except death.  Same with things getting better after they get worse.  It may only continue to get worse.  Remember who controls our nuclear weapons.  Things won’t be better if our next President decides to use “nukes”.  We all know that Trump is a bully who has no self-control and that Cruz is looking forward to the “Rapture”.  Could things get worse if either of them become President?  Yes, it will get worse and it won’t be better.

If you decide to “write-in” your candidate’s name or not vote for a President, we could have either a bully or a Rapture enthusiast controlling our nuclear weapons.  Personally, it’s not a risk that I am willing to take.  I have a family to think about.  I want things to get better and not worse.  Both Bernie and Hillary will keep things from getting worse and I like that.

About Cats r Flyfishn

Never look down on someone unless you are helping them up.
This entry was posted in Opinion, Politics, Rant, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Candidate or ….

  1. By the bye, do you have a URL at hand where Nader makes the above mentioned ‘mea culpa’? I mean, could do a web search, I suppose, but that would involve actual effort on my part …

  2. I can’t seem to find the Nader quote. I did read it somewhere about one or two weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

